He was right !

Intermittently, during the last days, I found myself wondering how was ever possible that such a large fraction of the Italian population ended up voting for the Joker and his allies. And every time, the reason behind this had escaped me. But, as often happens, the solution was right there, in plain view.

So, I finally grasped it today, while I was reading my own blog (a quite stupid activity indeed, that in general I carefully avoid).

Bossi was rigth! The ballots were really treacherous and confusing. Millions of Italians have been cheated!

No one in his right mind could ever vote for him, actually. It’s much more reasonable to assume that many poor, uninformed, well-meaning voters had been confused by all these mixed-up symbols…

So, since my attachment to democratic values is not less than the one of Lega Nord followers and Bossi himself, I’m now trying to remember where I’ve stored my old gun. And, since my shooting skills are a bit rusted, I think I’ll begin my defense of democratic values precisely with the Lega Nord leader. A slowly moving target is what I need for a good start.

I’ll keep smaller, faster targets for later.

3 Responses to “He was right !”

  1. you were right…. it’s not an improvement at all…..😦

  2. Lol…

    Take it easy Roberto, Italy is a country that wants to be led by the right. Berlusconi’s ventennio is not over yet… They will implode, but it will take a while. A long and bitter while.

    Cheers,
    T.

  3. my problem is that I have not so much time left…. is it possible any faster way?😦

Leave a Reply

