Time for choices

So, America has finally chosen.

Obama will be the one that will run against McCain for the presidency.

Maybe because I’m eternally undecided, but, as I stated in a previous post, I still cannot make up my mind if I like Obama or not. Even if, between him and McCain, I’d rather have him. Well, I suppose.

What is sure is that, after the last Italian elections (and the slogans, the videos and everything), I cannot look at Obama without being reminded of Veltroni. And, alas, I must confess I wouldn’t be able to choose between the two, either.

I must be allergic to decisions.

Except, now that I think about it, I wouldn’t have any possible doubt if I was left to choose between Berlusconi and McCain.

…O, say, does that
Star-Spangled Banner yet wave
O’er the land of the free
And the home of the brave?

2 Responses to “Time for choices”

  1. Imho, is Veltroni that tries to remind us of Obama… and I would prefer the original one🙂

  2. Roberto Says:

    Of course WV was the copy, but now they’re forever coupled in my mind…
    I agree however the original looks better. And I like him a bit more after reading today that he intend to double the federal funding for basic research.
    I only wonder whether he will keep all the promises he makes. Do you know an English translation for Piacione, by the way?

Leave a Reply

